h1

ADMIN: Citation Information

11 May 2008

An examination of the site hits for this blog suggests to me that quite a few people have been using these reviews for research and reference purposes. This doesn’t bother me at all — it’s why I’m posting these reviews here, honestly. But in the interests of helping out fellow writers and researchers, I’ve separate page on my blog to provide citation information in several different formats.

It’s not easy to cite Web pages, but I have a fair idea of the kind of information that ought to be included to give full and proper credit. I don’t know if I will go so far as to link every single review post to that citation page, but I’m tempted to do so if it will help researchers determine appropriate citation methods (and prevent even a few cases of plagiarism).

Other useful free resources for citation information include Purdue University’s Online Writing Lab. Please do visit my citation page if you’re at all curious about how to cite individual reviews in my blog, and feel free to leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions for citation information at To Bed With A Trollope.

Leave a Reply

