h1

Publications: Encyclopedia of the Cold War

26 June 2008

Today I received my author’s copy of Routledge’s new Encyclopedia of the Cold War, for which I wrote two mid-length articles: one on Soviet premier Yuri Andropov, and the other on West German teenager Matthias Rust (famous for landing his hired Cessna in Moscow’s Red Square in May 1987).

Although I’m focusing more on my long-term projects at the moment, it helped to have some shorter pieces such as these to work on. (Even if it does remind me that I have at least three unfinished book reviews waiting in the queue.) As they say, onward and upward.

2 comments

  1. Congratulations on the publications! :D


  2. […] be in the Washington, DC, area on Tuesday, 15 July, attending the book launch reception for the Encyclopedia of the Cold War at the Woodrow Wilson […]



Leave a Reply

